ANNIVERSARY SUNDAY!!!

They say if you score a touchdown try not to to over celebrate, act like you’ve been there before. Well that’s football and I am talking about world missions, church planting, and individual lives being transformed and I am not sure if it’s even possible to over celebrate when God works in your life. We just want to give you a quick summation of what happened today at Madiba Bay during our anniversary meeting. God is amazing!!!

We went expecting, after working and praying and God did a awesome job in every facet of the service. He helped me preach on the parable of the marriage of the King’s son in Matthew 22 (I give extra praise for this because the language is a continual battle). I am not sure how many professions of faith we had at this point but there were several that came forward. I will try to update later on actual professions of faith. We baptized three teenage young men!!! We also had our largest crowd thus far with 126 in attendance. It was a packed house to say the least. All to God’s glory! I am not a great missionary, not even a good one, I am just a servant of the Great God of Heaven doing my reasonable service.

I want to say special thanks to Lubabalo, Nokuzola, Lubabalo, Melumzi, Sivuyile, Ziyanda, Zanele, and Asanda for working so hard and helping prepare for such a wonderful day. Thank you!!!

Also a great big thanks to my wonderful, beautful wife for all of her hard work!!!

I uploaded a video of our song service you can view by clicking on the following link.

One comment

  1. Pingback: Wonderful news from South Africa | Vision News

Leave a Reply

