MONEY, MONEY, MONEY

John Wesley offered up four questions to help us make wise decisions in how we spend money as God’s stewards.

1. In spending this money, am I acting as if I owned it, or am I acting as the Lord’s trustee?

2. What Scripture passage requires me to spend this money in this way?

3. Can I offer up this purchase as a sacrifice to the Lord?

4. Will God reward me for this expenditure at the resurrection of the just?

God is the owner of all things.

The earth is the LORD’s, and the fulness thereof;
The world, and they that dwell therein. (Psalms 24:1)

We should strive to be the best stewards possible. Hope this helps you in your stewardship!

One comment

Leave a Reply

